top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Hair's the Thing: Summer in Full Swing!

Plunge into July's summer style with some seasonal tips and tricks!

We are in the middle of summer when things are heating up--between vacations and outdoor activities, out hair and skin can get dehydrated. Now's the time to add more moisture to our hair and body.

Hair's the thing: My recommendation for a great product to put in your bathroom and in your suitcase is Tea Tree Hair & Body Moisturizer®. This is an essential for vacation season and beyond. It works to calm sensitive skin, soothe and refresh after a shave, and condition stressed strands after wind and sun exposure. It also keeps those bugs from getting close to you!

I'm asked all the time, "what can I do to keep my hair off my neck or face?" Behind the chair, I show my guests how to keep herself cool, but still look put together. I love ponytails; there are so many great ways to enhance them.

If you have short hair, focus on the top of your head where the hair is longest--you can put in a braid or twisted top knot, or a cute headband!

If your hair is medium-length (to the top of the shoulders), you have more options, like adding a few ponies together and connecting them to make a tousled bun. You can put in a braid, pull back the top and sides and connect to the back.

If your hair is long, you can put the hair up on top, on the side, or low on the back. Try to incorporate your style with a braid twist, a pony, or all three!

Try not to put your ponytail in the same location every day--this will help from getting breakage in that spot. When tying up your hair, be

sure it's dry. If your hair is wet and starts to dry in the ponytail, it can snap, break, and cause more damage and stress out the hair.

Take a look at my DIY July styling videos for ideas on your own hair, or for your guest in the chair. I hope you enjoy them; let me know what you think and please send me a message if you have any questions!

Enjoy your summer!

bottom of page